Last night, I decided to go to bed a little early with Brooklyn.  I’m just so tired….always so much in my day.

Anyway, I lay down in the bed with Brooklyn who is of course all over the bed.  I asked her to lay still so I could pray, and down she goes; head on the pillow.  Last night seemed to have lots of prayers:  prayers for blessings for friends, safety for my family, immediate and extended, thanks for healing of my Mom, prayers for healing of other people physically, emotionally, and mentally.  About the time I thought I would wrap it up, more people came to mind.   And Brooklyn lay on the pillow without rolling around or playing throughout the many prayers.  But the second that “AMEN” was out of my mouth, up she popped.  She knew the “AMEN” was the ending.

Mike and I both, when we are laying with the kids, will pray out loud.  I know I’ve done it since they were each born.  I believe it teaches them and shows them a number of things about us and our relationship with Christ and I want to be a good example.

Last week was just not a good week for me.  The extra work is so good for Christmas, however, it is leaving me feeling wiped out and drained.  I walked around thinking of what all I had to get done, and what still needed to be started.  And I LOVE to sew the little custom outfits, it’s fun and I get to be creative and it does bring in that extra little bit of money for Christmas, but it means hours of extra work. 

I started to have that overwhelmed feeling, life spinning out of control, depression sinking in.  And then it dawned on me, I haven’t read my Bible for 2 solid weeks!  I did enough to do my lessons Sunday morning, but that’s it, and clearly, that’s not enough.  I went from reading it daily, to not at all and I need to jump back on that bandwagon, obviously for my own state of mind.  I need that.

On the way to the store this morning at 6 am to buy milk, I heard a song and one of the lines was “Don’t you know, I just wanna be with you”.  Air1 is my very favorite radio station EVER.  I love it, and that would be why:  they have the music that I need to hear.  I may not like ALL of it, but it doesn’t mean I don’t need to hear it.  Why fill my head with other nonsense stuff that isn’t going to make a difference at all in my life?  OK, that’s my commercial for today….Air1 not the boring Christian music, they play the ‘harder’ stuff.  There’s my plug.  Find it.  Listen to it.  Roll your windows down and blare it…..

And I’m all sorts of off topic, but it made me think:  I’m doing all kinds of things, but not what I NEED to do for myself.  What good is a GREAT Christmas for the kids if Mom is depressed, tired, and overworked?  So I am picking it back up today.  And gonna FINISH John.  I’m nearly there.  I need to do this for myself.  I also need to lose weight.  One thing at a time…..

And I will leave you with a photo I took last week.  I love it.  I’ve wanted to try silhouettes for quite a while now, but haven’t had the guts to try.  They are not easy!  There is a trick to them!  So while I was out doing pictures last week anyway, I grabbed a friend and told him to STAND.  DON’T MOVE.  Then I did my metering and VOILA!  I am in LOVE with it!  And not bad for my first silhouette!

Thank  you Lord, for taking care of my family.  I ask forgiveness for my impatience, lack of faith and trust, and for not spending the time with You I needed to.  I thank you profusely for the healing in my Mom’s body and I thank You that You have given her the mind of Christ!  Encourage her to get out there and let her know she’s NEEDED, not just wanted, but NEEDED.  I thank You that You are providing daily for my family, not only our physical needs, but our emotional and spiritual ones as well.  You are all we need…..in Jesus name…..Amen.

