Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

The art of telling the truth, while lying through your teeth…it really wasn’t me…I promise…

I did NOT keep slipping Austin $500 during our game of Monopoly Saturday night because he was losing TERRIBLY and I didn’t want it to quickly slide into a full-on teenage FIT.

I did NOT keep sliding him the money to his side of the table and slip it almost entirely under the board so only a corner would peek out. And did not laugh hysterically when he would find it JUST in time to pay something he landed on, and would look in amazement at the money that kept coming mysteriously from under the board. LOL

The things we’ll do to preserve family night….. :D

It was NOT me out at 7 this morning getting firewood close to the backdoor and trying desperately to cover what firewood we have left out there to prepare for the ice storm that is supposedly headed our way. If we lose power again like we did last time, we are in trouble. Hardly ANY firewood left out back! OH NO! (I’m not really worried though, this is OKLAHOMA, land of the changing weather…)

ice-storm-07-015

It was NOT me that admitted to watching horrid daytime television years ago on my last blog. I would NEVER watch such things….or admit that I had!

It was NOT me that had TERRIBLE baby fever yesterday after seeing the brand new, 10 day old baby at church. I have FAR too many things to do now that the kids are getting older, to have to worry about having another baby….and I would NEVER even THINK of asking Mike in church if we could have another one…oh yes…he did have a nice little laugh though….yes…AT me.

And it most assuredly wasn’t me that called UPS demanding the drivers name that was supposed to have delivered my new Gymboree! I did NOT plan and save for 2 months in order to be able to buy new clothes for Brooklyn, only to have UPS LOSE it! It wasn’t me…and I would NEVER be ugly to a perfect stranger (I did apologize) over something as stupid as new clothes…and because I’m telling you I DIDN’T do this…I can also tell you, I didn’t do this TWICE in the same half hour. Nope. Never.

And it wasn’t me looking and drooling at a new lens (Nikon Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8 G ED-IF AF-S VR Lens) that I would desperately need to shoot worship photos for church camp. I wouldn’t even think of selling off my firstborn to get it…. ;) I’m teasin’….maybe….

Wasn’t me that read Rachel’s blog this morning and saw her new camera strap, and is now trying to figure out some way of making or buying my own! I don’t need a flashy, fancy new camera strap to match my oh-so-boring personality! ;) I’m a nice, quiet, demure lady…who doesn’t need flashy camera straps….or camera bags….my plain-jane, ugly gray one is just fine…really….

And it ISN’T me that is SO obsessed with photography. Not me who wants to EAT, SLEEP, PLAY, WORK photography…not me who DREAMS of it in her sleep….NOT ME who wants to quit her full time, STABLE job to just do photography….that would be DUMB! And it’s NOT ME who simply LOVES to practice on her beautiful daughter and is DESPERATE for some new people….

dsc_0390-copy

Not me at all….I promise….

