Tags

, ,

Living in southwestern state in the US, I do not have access to many beaches.

Or any at all really.

So I have to go with what is accessible to me, and that would be the sand at the lake. Not even pretty sand either….just yucky sand.

But my dear darling daughter has this new little thing of wrinkling up her nose and I CAUGHT it! Usually she’s sneaky with it and hides it when the camera is out….but I’m faster than lightning, baby….

DSC_4824

I cropped in closer to cut out some of that yucky sand and lightened the photo. (Seriously, our lake sand is just nothing like the pretty sands of the oceans.) I then used Pioneer Woman’s seventies actions, reduced the opacity to 70% to allow more of the colors to come through. Then burned the edges.

Since I am a contributer with iHeartfaces, I am ineligible to win, however I still love to play and browse the AMAZING photos from you guys! Click on the iHeartfaces button at the beginning of this post to check them out!

