Tags

, ,

This week’s theme is Completely Candid: relating to or being photography of subjects acting naturally or spontaneously without being posed

There were several opportunities to take the posed pictures at the Pow Wow a few weeks ago. The dancers came out and would stand patiently for you to capture their photo….

….but that’s not at all what I wanted. How can you properly capture the image of a dancer….while they are standing still? So, I took very few of them posed.

I wanted the MOTION of their movements. I wanted the flying costumes. The serious expression of concentration on their faces.

And that is exactly what I got:

DSC_2264 copy

And let me just say, capturing the image of a DANCER while they are DANCING…..is NOT easy! But it captures the heart of what I wanted….

…..Completely Candid.

Click on the iHeartfaces button up top and check out the rest of the Candid shots! They are BEAUTIFUL!

