It’s been relatively quiet…errr…translation: I haven’t done anything stupid enough to mention. ;) So I thought I would share my incredible Sunday with everyone!

Chandler was saved several years ago, but he was never baptized. We wanted to leave it up to him to decide and not influence his decision in any way. I may meddle in everything else, but this is not an area I want to inappropriately pressure my children.

So several weeks ago, Chandler and I watched a Nicholas Cage movie (of all things) that brought about a discussion on Heaven and salvation, etc. It was one of those comfortable conversations that I felt able to ask him why he’d never wanted to be baptized.

He was scared.

Awwww…then I felt bad. LOL He said he didn’t know what to do or where to go to do it and he was scared of looking dumb. My poor baby…..

So I walked him through what he would do first (go down front), then the day he was baptized, he would bring a change of clothes, a comb for his hair, and his Dad would go up with him to the room leading to the Baptismal. (It’s called a baptismal right?) Gordon would be with him and he would tell us everything we needed to know.

So Sunday morning, my youngest son was baptized! :D Yes, I was just a little proud….

Before they went down, Gordon prayed over him. Yes, I may have welled up pretty bad over this one. :D I love my Pastor!

Gordon knew how nervous Chandler was, so he stayed with him and guided him through it all. It was the sweetest thing!

I’m really trying to pay attention and catch everything, and then I noticed Mike on the opposite side of me….all teary eyed…..OMGosh, yes, at that point I cried. :D

At this point, Gordon was talking about Chandler. He had taken Chandler along with him during our “fishing” trip to the mall to share our faith with people and Chandler is just one of those young people that isn’t afraid to do it! He doesn’t mind handing out tracts at all! And because of this boldness, Chandler won the prize for the first person to hand out all of his tracts: the NEW David Crowder CD and let me just say……ummmm…..A*MAZING! LOVE it! It’s one of those CDs you can pop the entire thing and just let it play. (Thanks, Jeff!)

(I still chuckle over his little foot bobbing up! LOL)

I LOVE my church! I love my Pastor! I love our church staff! Seriously, if you need a church home and you live in the Tulsa Metro area, come! It’s just so different…. Eastwood Baptist Church

