I feel the need to confess a little.  You know, because I’m all honest and stuff.

Remember yesterday when I said I’m good?

Well, maybe I fudged just a tad….

DSC_2832

No, no…..this is NOT a picture of a Senior I was doing a session with, climbing OVER a locked gate into private property.  Nope, I would NOT ask him first ‘how brave are you?’ before he hopped over it. 

OK, yes, that just happened.

I confess. 

And I thought I was a good wife….

….but yesterday when I opened the mail and saw a bill for Mike’s college class tuition to the tune of almost $900, I had an overwhelming urge to choke him. 

I had to sit on my hands to keep from reaching out to fulfill that desire.  And I had to shut my mouth firmly to keep from spewing the awful stuff I was thinking.  Stuff like ‘have you lost your mind?’ or ‘how in the sam H-E-double hockey sticks are we gonna afford that?’ 

Oh yes, I’m not even playing.

And yes……I had a really rough day yesterday, just one of those days I wanted to sock someone in the mouth, and I may have let a bad word escape my mouth.  Oh something along the lines of “DO” something or get off the pot…….I confess, I said it.  I don’t ever use bad words anymore, but this occasion was screaming for it.  So I may have screamed it at someone on the phone.  Who laughed hysterically at me.

And then I may have heard it come out of Brooklyn’s mouth later telling someone who was on the potty.

Nice.

Oh yes, I’m not even joking. 

Ever have one of those days?  Ever have one of those WEEKS?  I think they call for some extra Vitamin D. 

So, what have you been up to?  What do you need to confess? 

