I realized that I really need to get blogging again.  Not for any particular reason, other than maybe to save my sanity.   And, just in case, there are other people out there, like me, fostering and haven’t got a clue in the world what she’s doing.  Heh. 

For some reason, I’m having a hard time journaling this experience….could be the fact that I have 6 kids….and 4 extras during the day…..and I haven’t got the time to sit and write.

I just have to sit and write some days.  I am not a wise or wonderful person…some days I swear I’m just getting by.

Some days….my goal for the day is keep everyone alive.

So far so good.

So, yet again, the blog will change.  And some posts will be raw and brutally honest.  Maybe hard to read, they will be hard to write.  I don’t want judgment, I just need to say some things.  So, if you are here without a pure heart, just to get juicy gossip, or to criticize me….save it.  (And read your Bible.  Winking smile  I’m just sayin’.) 

I am not a perfect person and I do not have all the answers.  I’m just trying to be obedient to a calling God gave our family.  I flounder and I fail, but I’m trying.

So, on that note….and with that warning….here’s what’s been going on:

Christmas was FANTASTIC!  I prayed that God would make this Christmas one these children would ALWAYS remember, and He did!  We ended up having 3 churches (obviously 1 we attend, but 2 of them we don’t!) and 1 major company “adopt” our family for Christmas!  We were BLOWN away!  Every dream present the kids could imagine, they got!  Every NEED they had was supplied!  I CRIED with joy! 

DSC_5973 webDSC_2560 web

You have NO idea how much I wish I could post more, but alas, I am unable to show the foster children. Sad smile  Real bummer because this was their FIRST Christmas and I have a TON of beautiful photos of them!  So, instead, here is Chandler seeing his new bass guitar for the first time….and my AMAZING Mother-in-law baking cookies with the Littles on Christmas Eve.   She is a very special lady, and she has chosen to stay and walk this road with us.  I couldn’t be more grateful!  They need grandparents and to learn that God didn’t design grandparents to leave.  They’ve already experienced enough of that already.  So to have Mike’s Mom take an active role as a Grandparent has been heaven-sent!

We spent Christmas Day pretty quiet…..I have so many things to say about that, but I think I’ll hold my tongue.  It was just a different-sort of Christmas for us.  But, yet again, God sent some beautiful friends to invite us over that night to hang out with and play games altogether as family!  We had a lot of fun!  In the end, God knows what He is doing….and we will just follow. 

School is back in session, and my 3 oldest are back in school again.  I’m such a lover of ROUTINE and SCHEDULES, so I feel like things are back to normal. 

Changes are on the horizon this year, and it’s exciting and scary all at the same time.  But, like I’ve said before, God knows what He is doing….and we will just follow. 

Thank you to all those that have chosen to stay and travel this fostering road with us.  I wish I could say it of everyone, but I can’t.  Some have chosen not to walk it with us.  But, God is on His throne, and we choose to listen and obey Him.   I don’t know….there are so many things I’d like to say, but it’s probably safer that I don’t.  We are blessed.

We are blessed. 

DSC_2753 web

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Suggs Family! 

And to explain the photo….I had a friend of mine from high school make each of us a personalized pillow case with our names on it.  When I asked them to each hold theirs up so I could take a picture….THIS is what I found.   That’s how the Suggs’ roll, baby. 

Turned out to be a safe photo for me to post….no faces.  LOL  (Photo is missing me, of course, and Baby Boy)

Always, be kind to others and follow God!

