UGH…today is designated as my “Bonehead Day”.  It’s already started.  <eyeroll>  Today I am a total Cheez Whiz, and I promise it’s not on purpose.  OYE!

I am reminded of reading that passage last week where the rich young man asks Jesus, “Teacher, what good thing must I do to get eternal life?” 

(SERIOUSLY, now….don’t you just THINK Jesus wanted to give him a V-8 slap to the forehead and call him a MORON??  LOL)

But, Jesus replied with, “WHy do you ask me about what is good?  There is only One who is good. (AND you’re LOOKIN’ RIGHT at Him!)  If you want to enter life, obey the commandments.”

And the idiot replied with, “Which ones?”

If that is not a Cheez Whiz moment right there in the Bible, there isn’t any!  Today I am the Bonehead that asked “Which ones?”  Although, I didn’t ask that, I have my own Boneheaded things I do and say, as my poor family and friends can attest to.  UGH!

But Jesus reply, thankfully for ME, and the doofus in the Bible, was not sarcastic, angry, or with that yummy smack to the forehead.  LOL  I guess that needs to be what I work on next:  my smart comebacks to stupid things other people do.  OOPS!  Lesson learned!

I am thankful however, that I did my Sunday School lesson YESTERDAY and not today.  Oh what a lesson that would have turned out to be!  LOL  I won’t trust a thing I do or say today. 

So take today’s blog with a grain of salt. <wink>  And a very happy birthday to my handsome today! 

