WOW….has THIS been a day….people calling me screaming…yelling….problem to figure out and then somehow solve….WOW.  I am exhausted.  I’m just exhausted in my body, in my head…

And then my very very wise Mother called it exactly what it is:  DISTRACTIONS.  Mike and I have been sitting on this beautiful Mountain, absorbing God’s word, soaking it all in….loving everything, and then WHAM!  Mack truck hits you and distracts you from the Mountain you’ve been sitting on enjoying so much.

That’s not fun!  Honestly, my first reaction was TOTAL confusion!  LOL  HUH?  People talk like that TO ME??  Do you not KNOW who I am sitting with up here??  He’s *KIND OF THE CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE* here!  HAAAAAAAA!!  I know, that’s sad, but that was my first reaction.  LOL 

So when Mom mentioned it just being a distraction from what I’ve BEEN doing, and who I’ve been sharing Christ with, it made TOTAL sense!  I am getting a BOLDNESS all of a sudden that I didn’t have before, and of COURSE that would not make satan very happy and want to cause problems!  AND, we are going out tomorrow night with the Youth group to share Christ with people! 

I’m seeing a little connection there…the elevator ALMOST made it to the top today.  LOL  And in the end….it turned out to be a little misunderstanding.  Someone said something to so-and-so, who told whats-her-name, who called ME with all the gossip.  Well, hey, I don’t care anymore about everyone else’s baggage.  I’m sitting on a dump truck load myself and putting it all on God, so ya know, I’m good in the baggage department!  HAAAA!  And I did nothing wrong, but apparently answer the phone.  Lesson learned.  LOL

I just find it really ironic, that one of the verses I JUST shared with someone else not YESTERDAY was this:

“Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.  Put away perversity from your mouth;  keep corrupt talk far from your lips.  Let your eyes look straight ahead, fix your gaze directly before you.  Make level paths for your feet and take only ways that are firm.  DO NOT SWERVE TO THE RIGHT OR TO THE LEFT; KEEP YOUR FOOT FROM EVIL.”  Prov 4:23-27

Don’t be distracted by the things of the world….keep your focus always on ME and I will see you through.  And for that brief period of time right after that phone call, I did!  I looked down and got distracted!  I still did not sin, but for that brief moment, I wasn’t sitting on that Mountain anymore.  I was sunk right back where I was a few months ago.  And I am better than that.  I was created FOR better than that.  So I picked myself RIGHT back up and seriously picked up my Bible and started reading where I left off this morning.  I will not be consumed or distracted by anything of THIS world.  It’s simply not worth it.  So satan, you tried…a good honest effort, but you didn’t get me!  I’m loving where I am and who I am, because of who He is. 

And tomorrow I will go out and I will WITNESS to people.  I will approach strangers and open my mouth and SPEAK to them about Christ.  And if I’m afraid, I’ll suck it up.  LOL  Because THAT is what I’m made for!  WOOHOOO!

