Tags

, ,

 

It’s Monday again!  And that means it’s time for the week’s personal confession shrouded in NOT ME’s!  And honestly, it really does make it easier to say….

I was NOT rude at the Post Office this week while I was trying to mail 50 packages and Brooklyn suddenly says she needs to potty, and the Post Office “Meanie” would NOT let her use their bathroom!  “It’s not a PUBLIC bathroom….”  “Well can it be a 2 year old bathroom real fast, she’s not gonna be able to hold it!  She’s a BABY!”  (this was not the rude part really….oh I did NOT get worse)  In hindsight….the Post Office does NOT like to hear of their pay hikes….so you probably shouldn’t mention them when you are pointing out their flaw of witholding a potty for a 2 year old little girl…..so you probably shouldn’t do it…..Not that I did or anything…

…I should have just let her tinkle on the floor….BAHAHAHAHA!!  Yeah, my packages probably never made it to their destination either….

Back to the not me’s….

I did not have any sort of conversation where I may or may not have told Austin to always brush his teeth before he kissed a girl.  That would be dumb….he’s ONLY 13…..but honestly, if a loving mother does not teach him that, who’s gonna??  And for the record, he honestly still has NO desire to do that!  WHEW!!

I have NO problem whatsoever throwing away the dead flowers on my table…not a problem at all…..I mean, really…..Mike buys me flowers ALL the time….right??  cough…cough….right….so I can just throw them away without any problem at all….like in the trash….I don’t need a dead reminder on my kitchen table that my honey loves me…..just…throw…them…..OUT….I can do this….really….

I did not fake asleep when Brooklyn pee-peed in the bed when she was sick (on MIKE’S side of the bed…NOT mine BAHAHAHAAA), so that I wouldn’t have to get up and clean up the mess at 4 in the morning…..I was the LOVING wife who got up and helped him….I DID!  Really!  …..maybe….. 

(oh come ON…like he doesn’t EVER do that….I KNOW that’s not real snoring over there….)

I did NOT allow Brooklyn to eat her dinner wearing blue goggles….

And then most definitely did NOT take a picture of it because it was seriously HILARIOUS…

 

And did NOT allow Brooklyn to put her fairy wings on after her bath and wearing her PAJAMAS to dance around in the front yard….that would be irresponsible….I mean, she had a WET HEAD…

And most assuredly, did NOT take pictures of it because it was so funny…what kind of mother would I be???

I did not whine and cry over the new Gymboree line because I can’t buy any….I mean….the pinks and the BROWNS….really!!

And I did not drool in ANY way over the new holiday dresses that All things Ribbon has out….did NOT! (OMG but SERIOUSLY….that RED number….oh.my.heart.can’t.stand.it….the beauty….and the pretty of it….sigh…one of these days…)

So what did you NOT do this week you need to confess over at My charming kids?

