Tags

, , , ,

This week’s Thankful Thursday is random. I can do random. I can look back over my week and find lots and lots I’m thankful for.

~I’m thankful for TISSUE GLUE! I’m so thankful Egg #3 did not have to go through the torture of stitches. That is HUGE-O-GINORMOUS in my book.

~I’m very thankful for my handsome honey. There are so many things I’m thankful for about him, but I’ll leave it at: I’m thankful he’s THERE. He is trustworthy to be there when I need him. As we get older and our relationship is changing, he isn’t growing away from me. I can totally rely on him. And we have a lot of fun together. He makes me laugh. I make him laugh too…but it’s usually at something dumb I’ve done or said. ๐Ÿ˜‰

~I’m thankful that God is supplying our needs. Even when I’m scared and I worry, He supplies them.

~I’m thankful I was able to get a “new” camera lens. It’s used, so it was cheaper too. I just have to step out in FAITH and trust that it’ll be alright. And that the money I ended up using will be alright too. I just have to trust. EEK!

~TOTALLY thankful for my church. LOVE my church! It is SO different now, and I simply LOVE IT! We were there when it was UGLY and I’d rather have a root canal then go, but, I’m telling you, God reclaimed His church and I LOVE it! LOVE our pastor! LOVE our Youth minister! LOVE our music minister! And I love going.

~I’m totally thankful for Pepsi. Hey…it’s my blog, I can be thankful for Pepsi! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s my stress reliever!

~and I’m thankful for the hope that I have. I know lots and lots of people that “believe” in God and heaven and all of that. But they believe because they are good people, they will get to heaven. OR, that they’ve had such a hard “lot” on earth that they deserve to go to heaven. Or the “everyone” goes to heaven. I am seriously flabbergasted. I don’t have to HOPE that because I don’t get any parking tickets or I help little old ladies across the street I’ll get a free ticket to heaven! YAY! I MADE! Or on the opposite spectrum, if I speed or run over little old ladies crossing the street, I WON’T go to heaven. BOO! HISS!! It’s HELL for you! BUT, I have the HOPE of Heaven because I believe in the Lord Jesus Christ! I believe that He is the only way I can GET to Heaven! I believe He is the Son of God and took all my sins and paid the ultimate price for them on the cross! And He gives me strength to make it through my chaotic life. I am thankful for that HOPE that I have! And I will pray for boldness to share it with those that don’t know. When all of this life is destroyed, I don’t want to be in our beautiful, perfect new Heaven and new Earth without them because I was afraid to share Christ with them.

~and lastly, I’m thankful for Christ’s mercy when I’m stupid. When I mess up and miss the mark, I have Christ’s mercy to catch me. I’m not perfect. I know ya’ll are seriously SHOCKED at that news ๐Ÿ˜‰ but let me be honest and real and tell you now, I’m not perfect. I go to random blogs and laugh at their stupidness. I watch gymnastics and figure skating hoping someone will fall. I secretly wish all the pretty, snobby girls will suddenly go bald. JUST to make myself feel better. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh yes…I’m thankful for Christ’s mercy on my sorry self. I sure do need it.

So this coming week, when you are eating yourself silly and getting seconds on the food that really has no place in your already too full stomach, remember to be thankful. Stop and look around you and say a quick thanks to the One that gave you life. And I’m not talking about your momma. Tell your spouse you appreciate them, even if it’s just starting the coffee pot in the morning, or for the amazing apple pie she makes….maybe he warms your car for you when it’s cold or just takes the trash out, let them know. “Thank you for being there.” And hug your kids. Always hug your kids.

Happy Thankful Thursday!

dsc_91931

