I’ve won an AWARD! (I need a big smilie here and I’m not finding anything….) It’s my first one, so just bear with me….

:::::donning my evening gown and stilettos:::::: but not really because that would require work

I’d like to thank the Academy for this honor…my Mom….my handsome honey….

OK, I’m just teasing….but since it’s been a LONG LONGGGGG day, one filled with steaming the dried ketchup off my tile in the kitchen, then discovering one of the babies has dumped the bag of DOG FOOD all over my living room while I was fussing with ketchup…..I thought I deserved a little chuckle chuckle. Even if it’s only me doing it. 😉

Daniele over at Life as a Mom has nominated me for this award. So here are the official rules:

This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

So here are my 8 kind bloggers I nominate for THEIR award:

1.) city mom/country mom
2.) heidi at sacred and profane
3.) Miss Scarlett
4.) Alexis
5.) Adrienne
6.) Denise who doesn’t know I blog stalk her to keep up with my gorgeous nieces and nephew when I don’t see them as often as I’d like…
7.) Hannah
8.) Other Heidi

These ladies have made me laugh, made me cry, sang praise to God and helped me out along the way. They’ve helped make my chaos seem normal….Thanks ladies!

