Tags

, , , , ,

Oh yes….it’s THAT day again….time to reveal all of my STUPID blunders, foot-in-mouth-disease slip ups, and poor judgement. It’s NOT ME MONDAY! Wait….why am I excited?

I do have to admit this week, I did in fact do BETTER with my stupidness. YAY!

But I did NOT end up making the comment that I thought Jacob was a tad stupid if he couldn’t tell Leah from RACHEL whom he PINED for for 7 years….I said I wasn’t going to…..and oh yes….I did NOT.

I did NOT cry during the missions service yesterday taught by Jeff when he mentioned the orphans. I do NOT cry everytime he mentions them and I do NOT desperately want to go….from my heart to God’s ears…

And I am NOT giddy with excitement to be getting the HECK out of dodge on Thursday! YAY! I do NOT need a break from the stressful job I have and I do NOT plan on shopping in Branson til my husband screams. I would NOT do that to him! (And I will NOT tell you that he enjoys the shopping just as much if not MORE than I do. πŸ˜‰ )

And I am NOT in total denial that my daughter will be 3 on Thursday. I am not a BIT upset by that news. I am NOT terribly sad that there will not be anymore babies for Mike and I. I do NOT secretly wish someone will leave a baby girl on my doorstep or I will get one from CHINA. I don’t wish that at all. πŸ˜‰

And she’s NOT turning 3! WAHHHH!!
dsc_9190

And I have NOT edited this stupid post 4 times because I keep messing up the dumb LINKS! UGH!

Head on over to MckMama’s page and see what other insanity those ladies have gotten into! LOL http://www.mycharmingkids.net/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

On a DIFFERENT note….we are concentrating HARD on our http://heidisacredandprofane.blogspot.com/ .

That is a BIG deal to me and I’m SO excited that my family is getting into the spirit of the Christmas season by GIVING instead of GETTING. I know we are supposed to have 12 things for 12 days, and we’re working on it. Let me just say, Chandler had some STRANGE ideas. πŸ˜‰

1.) take goodies into the firestation

2.) take in clothes to the clothes closet.

3.) give money to Jeff for his mission organization. It’s an incredible organization and we are ALL proud of him for what he’s done and has been able to accomplish. (oh and Jeff, you aren’t supposed to know about this because it’s a surprise. SURPRISE! LOL)

4.) give a gift to Austin’s incredibly GROUCHY sweet bus driver who picks on him obsessively takes him to and from school SAFELY. πŸ˜‰

5.) Adopt a family for Christmas. We can’t say WHO because they read my blog…and that really IS a surprise.

6.) Take goodies into the police station

And that’s as far as we’ve gotten so far. It’s not as easy as I THOUGHT because it does require money to do this….but, we are stepping out in FAITH in Christ that He will supply a way to do all of it….

Check out Heidi’s blog to start your own 12 days of giving! http://heidisacredandprofane.blogspot.com/

