awwww….Shanda over at A Teachable Heart has given me an award! From her blog:

Dana at “From Chaos to Grace” has made me laugh and cry (sometimes in the same post!) She loves the Lord, keeps it real, and is an amazing photographer. She not only makes lemonade, but gives it away freely to anyone who is thirsty!

How sweet is that?? Thank you Shanda! I’m touched!

The award is: When life gives you lemons…

The purpose of this award is to give it to someone who is:

“showing gratitude or a good attitude (from ‘if life hands you lemons, make lemonade’)! “ within their life or blog.

I can honestly say, I’m grateful to Christ who gives me the strength to MAKE that lemonade out of the lemons! Without HIM, I’d be a blubbering mass of nothing on the floor in the fetal position. πŸ™‚

Now to pass on the love to someone else:

My dear sweet friend Hannah has one of the most giving hearts I know! Her and her family are ALWAYS doing for other people and even when it HURTS! She is an inspiration to everyone! I enjoy her company too. πŸ˜‰

And Miss Heidi from Sacred and Profane is simply an incredible lady. She’s resourceful, humorous, and giving all in one adorable little package!

And I would be TOTALLY remiss without mentioning my AMAZING header and button maker-Miss Alexis from Tales from the Back Acher . What a SWEETIE she is! She took the time out of her BUSY schedule to play around with headers AND a button for MY blog! And she’s a blast to follow on her blog!

I know I’m supposed to do more…but I’ve got laundry seriously EVERYWHERE after this “vacation” of ours! LOL

Thank you Shanda for the award! I am HONORED!

