I have tried and TRIED to do the Photo Friday, but I am apparently a blog technical IDIOT. Nice… I cannot get it to post for ANYTHING! That stinks because it was a slideshow of 2008 in pictures. Darn it!

But just in case…you can click on one of the buttons and go to the site itself to view it.

MAN, that would have been SWEET if it had worked.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I have gone FULL swing into reading the Bible through in a year. I am using a BOOK The One Year Bible in New Living translation (thanks Jeff for letting me borrow it!). I read a portion of Old Testament a portion of New Testament and a Psalm and then a Proverb for the day. It takes me about 10 minutes TOPS to read it, so usually, I just move on to the next day if I have time. I’ve also been trying to read as much as I can outloud to Brooklyn as well. And even Austin has started reading and asking questions. SWEET!

It’s really something obtainable and I’m really going to try to keep at it. Jeff the Youth minister handed out plans to the Youth dept and hopefully we’ll have some others doing it as well. So if you NEED a plan, I’ve seen 4 different ones. 😉 I’m sure we can find something for you. I think it’s WORTH it to do this.

So far, what has stood out for ME:

—-God made the sun, moon, and stars=translates to ME, God cares that I am afraid of the dark. Yes, I know that’s absurd for a grown woman…but the fact that He placed the moon and the stars at night, tells me that He doesn’t leave me completely in the dark. Comforting thought…

—-God created man in His own image= have you ever thought of that? WE were created in HIS image. Kinda cool huh? Sit and chew on THAT statement for a time…

—-Psalm 1:1-6= GOOD stuff, and why I’m doing this:

Oh, the joys of those who do not
follow the advice of the wicked,
or stand around with sinners,
or join in with mockers.
But they delight in the law of the Lord,
meditating on it day and night.
They are like trees planted along the riverbank,
bearing fruit each season.
Their leaves never wither,
and they prosper in all they do.

But not the wicked!
They are like worthless chaff, scattered by the wind.
They will be condemned at the time of judgment.
Sinners will have no place among the godly.
For the Lord watches over the path of the godly,
but the path of the wicked leads to destruction.

That’s a word for the wise. 😉

And finally, Proverbs 1:10-19 is a word to the ones we choose to hang out with…be friends with, it’s a Word to our Youth:

My child, if sinners entice you,  turn your back on them!
They may say, “Come and join us.   Let’s hide and kill someone!
Just for fun, let’s ambush the innocent!
Let’s swallow them alive, like the grave;  let’s swallow them whole, like those who go down to the pit of death.
Think of the great things we’ll get!   We’ll fill our houses with all the stuff we take.    Come, throw in your lot with us;  we’ll all share the loot.”

My child, don’t go along with them!   Stay far away from their paths.
They rush to commit evil deeds.   They hurry to commit murder.
If a bird sees a trap being set,  it knows to stay away.
But these people set an ambush for themselves;  they are trying to get themselves killed.    Such is the fate of all who are greedy for money;
it robs them of life.

I hope your New Year is starting off with a BANG!  And help keep me ACCOUNTABLE! 😉


