Iris over at Laced with Grace has themed today’s Thankful Thursday with “Possibilities”….oh my mind RACES with this one!

Proverbs 16:9

In his heart a man plans his course,  but the LORD determines his steps.

Proverbs 16:3

Commit to the LORD whatever you do,  and your plans will succeed.

Matthew 6:34

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Proverbs 19:21

Many are the plans in a man’s heart,  but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails.

I get a quickening in my heart when I think about what the future holds for me….or my family.   I know the Lord has placed in our hearts a YEARNING to do things I could never imagine in my own natural heart.   But our prayers have been for a long time now:  Lord move us.   Send us.  Make our desires YOUR desires.   Allow us to do things only YOU could do through us.   Let us do SUPERNATURAL things.   We want YOU alone and Your will for us.

So I get excited and antsy to see God work in my own heart, and see it in the hearts of my husband and children.   I DESIRE to do Mission work, which in the NATURAL is a very scary thing for me.   People generally scare me, and leaving the country scares me.   But desiring to see people come to the Lord….doesn’t at all.  Makes all those fears go away.

In my LOFTIEST dreams for myself, MY goal would be using my photography on the mission field; documenting Missionaries trips.  I want to photograph the faces of the ones out there.   I want to see lives transformed through the power of the Holy Spirit.  I want to document the work being done in other places!  Oh the very THOUGHT of this excites me and scares me all at the same time.

The Lord knows the desires of my heart and I am His.  My goal is to what God wants me to do and nothing else.   So if I never get to do what MY plans are….I’m alright with that.  If God sends me to the darkest parts of the scariest places….I want what He wants….and I’ll take a flashlight.  😉

This Thankful Thursday was inspiring and exciting!  Thanks Iris!  Click on the Thankful Thursday photo above and head over to her blog.  We do have some things in common with her love of photography too!

october-08-008-copy

