Tags

, , ,

I have pretty much grown up in church. My parents took us as children, as a teenager, I always found a way to go, and when I started dating Mike, I started at his church. As parents, we’ve taken our children faithfully, so THEY are being raised in church. Austin, as a teenager himself now, goes faithfully every Sunday, most, if not all Wednesdays (now that gas is cheaper!).

Austin

Austin

And Chandler, only 10, but still very involved in church, always there…not ALWAYS listening in the big service, but there nonetheless.

Chandler listening to Brad in the service

Chandler listening to Brad in the service

I think it’s important for our children to be in church.   It just is.  They are NOT going to get to Heaven riding on our backs or in our oversized purses…we cannot hold their hand and get them in, and we cannot give them a nice “reference” complete with 50 names of relatives in the family that are saved.  It won’t work.  Get them in church.

This being said, this weekend my church ( Eastwood Baptist Church, Tulsa OK ) had an INCREDIBLE Youth weekend conference that simply blew me away. It was simply wonderful. Here is where I do a little bragging….hang on, it’ll be over in a second…

We have the best staff. I am so thankful that they put together this AMAZING weekend! I love to see them not only PARTICIPATE, but also worship God unashamed. They are GOOD men of God and I appreciate them.

Pastor Gordon on our Fishing trip, witnessing to a vendor.

Pastor Gordon on our Fishing trip, witnessing to a vendor.

Gordon in the service

Gordon in the service

Jeff, our Youth Minister

Jeff, our Youth Minister

Gordon and Jeff with some of the Students on our Fishing trip

Gordon and Jeff with some of the Students on our "Fishing" trip

I love my church. I love the staff. I love the activities. There’s none like it. I am grateful for a staff that seeks to raise the members up SPIRITUALLY, not just save them every Sunday. They encourage us to GROW in our faith and seek out Christ in our own personal lives as well. They give us opportunities to get OUT of our comfort zones and SHARE CHRIST with people. They encourage Mission work as well, as both are missionaries.

Not at all where I was going with that….HAAAAAA!! But there ya go…

Guess it needed to be said. LOL Please check out our Church blog (YES! They even BLOG! LOL) on the right hand under My Pastor’s blog….——-> Also, if you click on the picture of Jeff, it will take you to his Mission organization.

And I’ll blog the message and our speaker in another blog I guess. 🙂

