Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

A way to be BRUTALLY honest….while lying through our teeth….

This week…..

…… it was NOT ME that did a HAPPY DANCE when the ice storm really did hit this week! I do not get all happy and excited over weather….

dsc_0519

….. it was NOT ME that went outside in the ice storm just to take pictures….

……or slid down our driveway on one of the boys sleds….I’m much too big for that nonsense….

……and I would NEVER put my screaming child on brother’s lap to sled down the driveway either. That would be MEAN! I’m a MUCH better parent than that!

……it was NOT said screaming daughter that was laughing hysterically by the time she reached the bottom of the driveway either. 😉

dsc_0546-copy

……And it most CERTAINLY was NOT ME that traded portraits for having my hair done yesterday. We did NOT sit and edit photos while the bleach was ON my head….and we did NOT lose track of time and I am an OFFICIAL blonde now on the top with SUPER bright pink streaks underneath. We are way more responsible than that….(but we had SUCH a good time editing her photos! HAAAAAAAAA and the hair IS UBER cute….) And look at this SMASHING photo….

ashley-003bw2

I may just enter it in this weeks photo contest too…. 😉

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

And I am HONORED as all get out to say…..

I wanted you to know about this publication I’m a part of called Serious.Life Magazine. They just published the February issue today, and I am in their Featured Blog Directory. It’s a very high quality magazine… you’ll really like it.

The magazine includes a lot of great content from bloggers you’ll appreciate, as well as great features, photos and other content. The magazine is owned and published by a family who have seven kids, three adopted and one who has Leukemia (www.riggsfamilyblog.com). The magazine gives away a bunch of ads to charities and ministries. Besides great articles on interesting people, there is a lot about family, adoption, personal finance, spiritual life, humor… all sorts of “life” topics.

Again, the subscription is free, and I know you’ll enjoy the magazine, so take a minute to check it out and sign up to get future issues. http://www.seriouslifemagazine.com

This family is just BEYOND incredible. They just warm my heart! I LOVE their reading their blog! They are one of those important ones that I just HAVE to read first! LOL Check them out….and while you are at it, say a prayer for their daughter, Abby.

HAPPY MONDAY!!!

