Tags

, , , ,

On the wings of a WIN last week….WOOHOOOO!! Hail to the Not-Quite-Professional-Photographers! πŸ˜€ (That’s just what we’ll call everyone who is NOT professional yet… πŸ˜‰ )

So on THAT note, here we go!

I’ve used the MODEL before, but not the photo. She has Cerebral Palsy and NOT easy to photograph! But I think she has eyes bigger than her entire head whenever I get that camera out, so I thought she’d be PERFECT for the theme this week:

The EYES have it…

dsc_9717ihf

And for my Adult Entry:

I seriously debated on what picture to use. And then I decided to just go with this one because I believe a photo does NOT have to be in COLOR for the eyes to be noticed first! I’ve seen so many people get in this RUT thinking for a photo to have good EYES, it must be in color…and I’m here to say otherwise.

But, I’m NOT a professional photographer, I just play one on TV πŸ˜‰ so really….what do I know?

ashley-003bw2

I LOVE that the photo shows JUST a touch of motion! She turned her head at JUST the perfect moment… πŸ˜€

Please check out, I heart Faces, it’s a FUN contest every week! And check out the other entries! WOW!

