Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Oh yes…..you can REST assured, I did NOT do any of these things this week…..Not a one….

Let me just say right now, for the record, I was NOT jumping up and down (fat chicks do NOT jump) over winning AGAIN this week for one of my photos over at I heart Faces. I came in 6th place out of 383 ENTRIES! I am NOT a bit excited…..not a bit…..but yes….that number was 383 entries….mine was 6th…. Ya know, but I’m NOT excited…

hmweek41

It was NOT ME who RUSHED my family out the door (“LET’S GO! LET’S GO! LET’S GO!! WHOEVER IS NOT READY RIGHT NOW GET’S LEFT! THAT GOES FOR you too, MIKE!”) Wednesday night for church, because I had to set up an area in the Youth room to do photos on Saturday. And it was NOT ME that was done in like 10 minutes….so we sat around and played for 30 minutes waiting for church to actually START….heh…

It was NOT ME that laughed hysterically when I heard the speaker say “get your head out of your butt”. I didn’t think it was SO FUNNY to know that he talks like me! BAHAHAHA! I mean….I don’t talk like that. I am an incredible Sunday School teacher with only rainbows and roses and God’s Word that comes out of my mouth….never words like fart, crap, or panties in a bunch….

It was NOT ME that found my adorable puppy, all tiny and little, in the bath tub upstairs crying because he jumped IN, but couldn’t get OUT. ๐Ÿ˜€ All 3 pounds of him….and he’s almost a year now. LOL

It was NOT ME that stripped one of the babies down to her diaper the hour and a half before her case worker came to pick her up for her visit because every time she comes clean to my house….by the time the case worker comes…she’s DIRTY again….She was CLEAN and smelled of Johnson’s this time, so I may utilize this plan every week… ๐Ÿ˜‰

It was NOT ME that started a Bible study of 1 John at our house every Friday with some good friends of ours….and then spent an hour and a HALF arguing over the FOURTH WORD of the FIRST SENTENCE of the FIRST CHAPTER! My dear, dear husband needs to join a smarter Bible study….this is 1 John for dummies meeting at OUR house….we just wanted to move on….please…..

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Now, onto something a little more important than my big, fat, lying self….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have you guys seen this?

This is Abby…..beautiful little girl…only 4 years old struggling with cancer. She has had an INCREDIBLE amount of chemo, and she is sick far beyond what her small body can take. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ My heart aches for this family and this beautiful little girl only a year older than my precious daughter.

They need your prayers. Badly. Please, please remember them this week in your prayers. They need an absolute miracle of God…..quickly.

Lord, I’ve seen You work miracles. I’ve seen You work miracles in my own life, and in the lives of people close to me. Lord, I ask, please, that you would do a MIGHTY healing in Abby. She is in more pain than she can bear, she has endured treatments to kill a cancer, but is slowly killing her. I ask that You please heal her body, absolutely totally 100% healed of all illness, all ill effects of the treatments that are supposed to heal her. Touch her family who are heart broken watching their beautiful daughter in total agony. Give them supernatural strength and energy to stay strong. Bless them above and beyond anything they’ve ever seen before. Lord, we praise Your name regardless of the outcome, for You alone are God and understand all. But, Lord, we ask You for a miracle of healing. She is desperate, her parents are desperate, and all those watching are heartbroken. Please, Lord, in Jesus might name….

You can check out their blog here. It’s a wonderful blog! And please pray for Abby!

