Tags

, , ,

I heart faces-kids

I heart faces-kids

I LOVE I heart faces blog ! And this week’s theme is SILLY….now for ME, and my crazy household, this is NOT a hard one to find photos for…it’s hard to narrow it down to ONE!

This week I chose my Christmas card photo from Christmas 2006. Brooklyn was born RIGHT before Christmas 2005, 4 weeks early with parents who were TOTALLY unprepared, so we didn’t have a family photo for her FIRST Christmas.

So Christmas 2006, I was DETERMINED it was going to be HUGE! The photo would be BREATH-TAKING and all those that opened it would WEEP and declare what GLORIOUS children I had! However, after an HOUR of trying to get that photo, and Brooklyn who would NOT stop screaming…..I gave up. I threw up my hands in frustration and declared that “DOGGONIT! ALL of you might as well CRY right along with her!” And on cue….my wonderfully, sweet, obedient boys…..did that very thing. πŸ˜€

And yes, all those that opened THAT card that year….WEPT….and probably wet themselves laughing….

Peace on Earth

Peace on Earth

I heart faces-adults

I heart faces-adults

Oh dear, sweet Ben….I LOVE this guy! His photo was the FIRST one I thought of! I did his photos for my FIRST official Sr photos from church, his mom is a dear friend of mine, so I was under a good deal of pressure to make them JUST PERFECT! (And Cathy knew full well, I am NOT professional yet….I was STILL learning…) So Ben and I go out to do pictures, and he did SO well (he has asperger’s)…but while taking his photos (under that GREAT deal of stress of perfection) he stuck his tongue out! I TRIED not to freak, I just won’t show Cathy THAT one….but on reviewing the photos, she saw it, and LOVED it! It’s one of her FAVORITES and she has it on display in her living room.

She said THAT IS BEN and I captured his personality PERFECTLY!

Yehawwww! Who says photos have to perfect anyway? πŸ˜‰

dsc_2789

And let me say…if you have NOT joined I heart faces, it’s a BLAST! I love it! Click on either one of their buttons and it will take you there…

I heart faces-kids

I heart faces-kids

