Tags

OK, frankly, I’m not sure how to title them anymore…I’m on the second week, day 1… ๐Ÿ˜€ There ya go.

I understand that some of these lessons are not going to be easy for me to do. This is something that requires you to LOOK FULLY AT YOURSELF AND BE TOTALLY HONEST.

Yeah, that doesn’t usually equal FUN…..

So today, I was tweaked just a little bit today by the Holy Spirit, not HARD, because I am learning, and He is teaching me.

Truth I learned today: We do not sit down and dream what we want to do for God, and then call God in to help us accomplish it. The pattern in Scripture is that we submit ourselves to God. Then we wait until God shows us what He is about to do, or we watch to see what God is already doing around and join Him.

They used the illustration of Noah. Noah was NOT calling God in to help him accomplish what he was dreaming (destroying the earth) of doing for God.

What this means to me: Oh yes….I have some BIG dreams here. Big. BIG BIG dreams. And I know I’ve said them here: be a full-time photographer so that would open up my time to do Missions photography on the mission field. My bills would get paid, and I’d be free to do the Missions photography that I so DESPERATELY want to do. WIN-WIN! YAY!

The problem is, those are DANA’S plans, and possibly not God’s. See, in MY head, it makes perfect sense, however, these could be ALL Dana’s plans, and not God’s, meaning, I’ve dreamed them, and am now waiting on God to just make it happen. That would make God the SugarDaddy, and NOT the Creator of the Universe.

(I think that last statement may have been blaspheme….)

But it makes perfect sense to me. These desires may very well be from God Himself, but the next part of this equation is WAITING for God to show me what He’s about to do.

I am NOT a very good “waiter”. I have worked with children more than half my life, so you’d think I’d be good with the patient thing by now, but I’m not.

So this is what I’m to do: SUBMIT myself to God. Wait.

The End.

Lord, this has been a day of waiting…and worry on more than one occasion. Thank You for calming my nerves and gently directing me to stay still for awhile. Holy Spirit, I am thankful to You for helping me to absorb this lesson properly, and directing me where You were trying to teach me. Lord, I submit. My big lofty dreams, my goals, the things I’d like to accomplish in my lifetime, all of them pale in comparison to what You can do through me. Help me to take the death-grip off and let You fully have them. I will sit. I will wait. And I will be willing to be molded and shaped. Help me with my patience please. In Jesus mighty name….

