Tags

,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

This week, I did NOT threaten to cut off my head. I did NOT suffer with a headache all week until I was just sick of it….and I did NOT pray before all of my Experiencing God lessons, “Lord, please make my head stop hurting, and please excuse my grumpiness because of it.” And God really was faithful in helping my head during those lessons! πŸ˜€

I did NOT threaten to throw my boys outside in their unders on Friday because they would NOT go play and STOP driving me INSANE!! Seriously? Friday off too?? Let’s not make up any SNOW days for goodness sakes….let’s give them a useless day off in February so they’ll be in school til JUNE. I should be in charge of more things I think. πŸ˜‰

My dear, darling, handsome Husband did NOT get caught bustin’-a-move in the car while I was inside the store buying pop. I was NOT standing at the counter when I saw the group of teenagers pointing and laughing out the window, at what turned out to be MY husband…..oh yes, and I was NOT tempted in the least to walk the mile home instead of letting everyone know I was with THAT guy…..

Oh yes, and it was NOT my phone that rang during our Sunday School class party on Friday while we were watching Fireproof. And it was NOT me that had to dig in my bra (where I keep my phone) to answer the phone with my sunday school class teachers giving me The Look.

And it WASN’T Mike and I cracking up during the movie until I realized we were with older adults that did NOT find the movie particularly funny in the spots thatWE found it funny. And it WASN’T us that got The Look again from the teachers….. πŸ˜‰ We are well-mannered adults who know how to control ourselves in public. We really are…..

And quite honestly, that’s about it for this week! It’s amazing when you are so busy with a Bible study and reading the Bible through in a year, how much LESS trouble you get yourself in! πŸ˜‰ BAHAHAHAHA!!

