Tags

, , ,

This week’s theme is CREATIVE CROP.

So, here’s my before, straight on, not very exciting:

dsc_0872-original

And my edited version. I wanted her eyes to be the focal point, they were this extraordinary mix of colors, and I wanted the photo to be more dramatic.

dsc_0872

For my adult entry, I chose a friend from church. I just love her FACE! It tells a story, so I begged her to let me photograph her. ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes, I begged. I’m not proud. Don’t judge. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I knew the shot I wanted, so I took the BEFORE:

november-08-056<

But the before just wasn’t what I was looking for, so I opened it in Photoshop, and cropped it in. I wanted that tight shot of her face. And then I edited the photo for the drama I was looking for.

november-08-contest

Thanks for looking! Any constructive criticism is welcome! Just do it kindly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

