Tags

, ,

I’m slow today, but I have sick kids….oh and, I made sick kids still model for me. πŸ˜‰ Yes, I realize that’s mean, and I’m pretty alright with it when I got some great photos! πŸ™‚ I’ll post those photos after this post, but for now…..

Do you know what time it is??

It’s….

FIX IT FRIDAY!

The time when all obsessed with iHeartFaces join together to help “fix” a photo they give us!

And todays photo was WOW already….definitely great potential for some FUN photos!

Before: the before is great in composition I think. A little on the cool and yellow side, but the eye contact and catchlights are just yummy. Also, the hazards of standing in front of a window, the darn over-exposed areas on the right side of the photo. But I gotta say, sometimes for the sake of the photo, I just take it and don’t worry so much with the rules. πŸ˜‰

fix-it6

And my edits on their photo:

#1: just basic edits color, contrast, eyes

fix-it61

#2: I just boosted the colors. It’s fun, I like color, but I think it’s a little yellow. Oops.

fix-it6-copy

#3: Just a FUN take on it; I softened and lightened the edges to give it a ethereal feel to it. Kind of like a soft glow. Again, just for fun.

fix-it6-copy2

#4: cuz you HAVE to have a B&W! And I cropped it in where I would have liked. I wish I could have done more of an off center, but the photo didn’t really allow much for it.

fix-it6-copy4

#5: You know how much I adore PW’s 70s action! πŸ˜‰

fix-it6-copy3

And finally because it’s naptime and I’m SUPPOSED to be reading my Bible lesson today…

#6: I added a touch of sepia to the BW photo, and just added some funky scroll-y things to the edges. After I did it, I wish I hadn’t added the scroll-y things. There ya go, I’m all honest and stuff. πŸ˜›

fix-it6-copy5

Now for you other obsessed iHeartfaces fans….here’s a link to the other obsessed fans for Fix-it-Friday! http://iheartfaces.blogspot.com/2009/03/fix-it-friday-6.html

