Tags

, ,

YAY!!! Another week, another contest! I do have to admit, I’m kind of finding them stressful. I seriously stress a WEEK ahead on what photos I’m going to post. Or do I just try and take new ones? Some weeks I use old ones, some weeks I plan ahead and take photos ahead just for the competition coming, and sometimes, like this week, I take new ones. So, for your viewing pleasure, these photos are brand new….today actually. :D

This week’s theme is GREEN! And I cannot think of anything nicer than green eyes! The kids photo is my son, Chandler’s gorgeous green eyes. And the adults photo is my handsome husband of 17 years, gorgeous green eyes. I am so thankful that at least one of my children has his eyes! Brooklyn is still deciding on her color, somewhere between blue and green, but I think they are leaning more green than blue the older she gets. ;)

dsc_0171-copy

dsc_0175-copy

I know eyes can be really creepy close-up and I tried to think of that when I took the photos. Chandler usually always has a smile on his face, and his eyes show the twinkle whether or not you can see his mouth. Mike on the other hand….well, he thought I was creepy for taking a picture of his eye. :D

Luck O’ the Irish to ya, and skip on over to iHeartfaces and check out the other entries! I am ALWAYS inspired and blown away by so much creativity and talent!

