Tags

, , ,

 

This week had some definite changes to it with Mike having had surgery last week.   He was not released to return to work until this coming Monday.  I really enjoy him being home with me.   I can keep an eye on him and make sure he is following doctor’s orders, getting his medication like he’s supposed to, and I overall, just enjoy his company.  So him being home has been nice.  (And I won’t stress at ALL that he has already used up all of his sick/vacation days, and will now be 4 days SHORT on his check.  Nope, not gonna think about it…..)

But with him being home and on a restricted diet, Brooklyn has turned into a MEAN egg cooker!

dsc_1130

dsc_1129

Eggs are such a good source of protein, and they are soft, which makes them the perfect food for Mike right now.  And we like having our lunches together at the kitchen table. 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This week also marked the MOMENTUS OCCASSION:

BROOKLYN’S FIRST FRENCH BRAID!

Oh yes….that’s a BIG deal!   You may cheer along with me for that….

dsc_1105

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Easter….that beloved holiday where you dress your children up in things they scream over, and fight them to keep it on…..and take them out to mark this special occassion with pictures like:

dsc_1182

I call this “Austin, what EXACTLY are you doing?  Wait….don’t tell me…..”

Or this GEM:

dsc_1200

Ya like that?  I know….almost makes you want to go through all the expense and trouble to do EASTER CARDS so all of your family can see such gorgeous, well-behaved children and everyone bask in the glow in your perfect children….

Probably my favorite of the day though, BY FAR:

dsc_1215

This just SCREAMS:  “I’m-going-to-kill-you-in-your-sleep,-Mom”   or  “I-sincerely-hate-you,-Mommy-Dearest”.  No, no, go back up and look again….doesn’t it look like Brooklyn and Austin have concocted this elaborate plan and they are going over it in their heads as they look at me?   They are SCARY children I tell you!

Except for Chandler….dear, sweet Chandler….he can’t seem to take a BAD picture, although he hates doing it.   His face just screams “They are all gonna die when Mom gets home and sees these pictures, but I’ll probably get ICE CREAM outta the deal.  Carry on, disobedient siblings, carry on…..”

OOh, but WAIT, those are only the group photos!  We have some MORE keepers here!

Austin……child of my heart……..I think he seriously has a plan of some kind that only he knows about…..I can see it in his eyes….

dsc_1170

And then we have Brooklyn……her sweet face and beautiful disposition…..

dsc_12181

Can’t you just FEEL the disdain through that photo??  “I’m NOT doing it….”

Oh and then Chandler…..

dsc_1173

I know….those are some JOLLY good genes there….

But, I was able to capture ONE usable photo:

dsc_1191

Yes, you’re totally jealous….I know…..it’s alright.  It’s a chore to live with such perfect children.  I know you envy me, it’s alright.  They are awfully good lookin though, huh?  🙂

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

And I’ll end on a tragic note.  😦

Our precious LadyBug baby we have loved and cherished has had an unfortunate accident.  😦

It would appear, someone broke into our house, stole her and severely beat her plastic head against the fireplace bricks.   We are unsure who this savage beast could have been, but Brooklyn has identified him as her much adored, oldest brother, Austin.   He has been taken into custody and is awaiting his trial date. 

(otherwise known as “AUSTIN, WHAT IN THE WORLD COULD HAVE POSSESSED YOU TO DO SUCH AN ASININE THING???  SHE OBVIOUSLY DIDN’T THINK IT WAS FUNNY AFTER YOU DID IT!   YOU JUST GO AND PRAY I CALM DOWN LONG ENOUGH TO THINK OF A PUNISHMENT FOR YOU.”)  Ever have one of those times?  This was mine….

dsc_1223

Returning from the doll “hospital” Look at that poor face. 😦

dsc_1225

dsc_1226

dsc_1228

Doesn’t that just break your heart?  Poor baby……if Austin had any money, I’d TAKE it and make him buy her a new one.   So, this weekend, I have to TRY to find a minute in my hectic schedule to go find her a NEW one!  OYE!  Boys……I’ll tell you……

But for now, Brooklyn likes the band aids and hasn’t totally rejected the baby.  She’s acting as nurse.   And informing EVERY*ONE what happened to it!  HAHAHAHAHAAAA!  Oh yes….Austin, she’s totally ratted you out to EVERYONE!  LOL  

Oh and his excuse was:  “She was LAUGHING though!” 

Seriously?  Really?  That’s it?   That’s your defense…..you better pray REALLY hard I find another one like that…..  😉

*******************************************************************

Well, that’s it.  That’s our week in pictures.  So far at least.  Until next week, keep your babies safe, pack away the Easter clothes, and sleep with ONE eye open…..

