Tags

, , , ,

*O*

*M*

*Gosh*

I love when the mailman comes most days. Other than the bills, I have a fair amount of photos being shipped in, some clothes when I’m lucky enough to buy them, and every once in awhile, I get a surprise…

Yesterday was that day. πŸ˜€

I received a little package in the mail from someone I didn’t know. Didn’t recognize the name, nothing was ticking in it, and no white powder seemed to be leaking from its insides…..so I opened it.

Rachel from Once Upon a Miracle sent me a little surprise PICK-ME-UP gift! Oh you HAVE to see these….

dsc_1390

Let me introduce you to my new best friend: Priddy Creations! Wait…let me wipe the drool off a second….

…and off the keyboard….

…and a little off the monitor….

This is the Priddiest thing I think I’ve ever seen in my life……OK, for my camera at least. πŸ˜‰

There is a camera strap cover:

dsc_1379 dsc_1383

…a lens cap keeper (seriously, how INGENIUS is that?? I cannot stop LOSING my lens caps!)

dsc_1385

(I hope that’s on right…I think it is….)

…and LENS COZIES!

dsc_1388 dsc_1389

I LOVE the carnival bloom material….seriously, in love with that material. It’s fun, it’s bright….just like ME….well sometimes at least. πŸ˜‰ I am just so pleased with this set I could dance. Again. Because there may have been a bit of dancing when I opened the package. Just a little. And, no, gleefully, there are NO pictures of that. πŸ˜‰

You’re welcome.

Thank you to Rachel for thinking of me and wanting to lift my overly-tired-way-too-stressed spirits. Now I HAVE to figure out a way to get to her to do pictures for her….and I promise none with MUD. πŸ˜‰ Cuz I’m there for ya…

And thank you to Priddy Creations for MARVELOUS works of art for my camera! I am on CLOUD 9! I will be your walking advertisement, TRUST ME!

God sends the perfect people at the perfect time to help, I’m telling you. Just about the times I think I can’t keep up, can’t get it all together, can’t cope through another day….someone calls, someone IMs me, someone emails, or someone sends something. And I am so grateful.
****************************************************
And I love Zack and think he is a GENIUS with the camera and I am obsessed with his photography critiques, and think his pregnant wife, Meg, is TOO cute! I’ve been stalking his blog for awhile now listening to his critiques and trying to learn ALL I can about this business of photography and this ART of photography because I want to be so much better and desire to do good photos. But NO WAY would I send in my photos. Nope, nada, not gonna happen. WAY too scared and WAY too new yet to do it. I am too terrified of hearing “What? You want to do this for a LIVING?” that it will never happen.

But, yet, I stalk him anyway. I love his photos. Love his critiques of OTHER braver souls than I.

And I loved looking into his camera bag. It was like reading someone’s diary, peeking into someones purse, or looking in their medicine cabinet….

So, here is a little peek into MY camera bag. It’s pretty sparse right now because I’m pretty broke most of the time, but maybe in a few years I’ll have lots of little toys and goodies in there.

dsc_1392

This pocket has brochures and fliers, notepad, pens, and client forms with model releases. In the little zip pocket are extra disks in case I fill the one in the camera up and my camera remote. Eventually, I need to put in a few extra dollars for emergencies, extra batteries for the flash, an extra camera battery, a copy of my passport and a copy of my drivers license…but for now, I just have extra disks and the remote.

dsc_1396

Extra battery charger, extra cords:

dsc_1395

And….gum. πŸ˜€

dsc_1393

And that’s it. For now at least. Eventually, I want a big monster zoom and a macro lens, but for now, this is enough. Maybe someday…but I’m lucky to be using what I have, so I’ll be satisfied.

So, anyone else wanna show me their camera bags? I promise never to look in your medicine cabinet. For real. That’s weird. {shudder} Who does that sort of thing? I just wanna see what’s in your camera bag….please?

