I’ve actually written 4 blogs since Monday.

Oh but only ONE is posted. LOL

Next week, I’ll be gone ALL week at Youth camp and I thought I’d schedule a few blogs to post while I’m gone. Good thinkin’ huh? You know, just in case someone may miss me. 🙂

The packing has already begun, and the list making is in full swing. The nervous and the stress over stuff is in FULL mode as well. Lots to think about, and try NOT to worry over.

Because, I won’t worry about stuff. I won’t. Not at all.

Bug spray….must remember to buy bug spray to ward off ticks…don’t let me forget. 😉

So anyway, I was going through some object lessons and trying to come up with a little devotion for right before those sweet young teenage girls go to sleep. And one that has played over and over in my head is about CHANGE: inward and outward.

We allow God in, however, we haven’t committed all of our hearts to Him! We go to church and we sit in our pews, we sing songs, we clap our hands, we plant those happy, everythings-just-right-in-my-world, I’m-the-perfect-Christian, masks on our faces and we pretend like we have no issues.

In our hearts, we’re thinking I don’t want to be here or I wonder if so-and-so will be here today or about how GOOD we look to everyone else….and somehow we think we are FOOLING GOD!

But God says:

“I hate all your show and pretense—
the hypocrisy of your religious festivals and solemn assemblies.
I will not accept your burnt offerings and grain offerings.
I won’t even notice all your choice peace offerings.
Away with your noisy hymns of praise!
I will not listen to the music of your harps.
Instead, I want to see a mighty flood of justice,
an endless river of righteous living.”

Amos 5:21-24

He doesn’t want your poor attempts at the religious game, He wants RIGHTEOUS LIVING!

And we SIT with our mask on hoping no one will see our sin we keep hidden deep down. Those sins that we are MOST ashamed of and we hope whatever happens, those are not found out and people see us for who we REALLY are. Those sins that are just too ugly for God Almighty to see, know about, or fix, so we keep them clamped down, really deep, really far away from the Light, in the darkest depths of our souls. And we hide.

Think of one right now. One of those secrets that if someone found out about it you would die a thousand deaths….

Ugly huh? No, I’m not sharing mine either.

That moment right then when you were thinking of that darkest, ugliest thing…..that’s the moment Christ died for you. And me. I had my dump truck full of stuff to unload on Him.

If we allow it, Christ will take those. The dark doesn’t scare Him. And He knows them anyway.

God is our salvation from those sins. We don’t need to be ashamed, our salvation is from HIM!

This is a trustworthy saying, and everyone should accept it: “Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners”—and I am the worst of them all. But God had mercy on me so that Christ Jesus could use me as a prime example of his great patience with even the worst sinners. Then others will realize that they, too, can believe in him and receive eternal life. All honor and glory to God forever and ever! He is the eternal King, the unseen one who never dies; he alone is God. Amen.
1 Timothy 1:15-17

If we CONFESS those sins, and live RIGHTEOUS, UPRIGHT LIVES, FULLY COMMITTED TO HIM…..we are totally changed, inside and out. No need for a mask. No need for playing church games. We can’t fool God anyway.

And….we are less likely to fall back into that sin.

OK……uhhhh……not sure where all that came from, not where I was going….but there it is.

copyrighted photo
