Tags

, , , ,

Well, I was going to post this for Heidi’s Iron Chef challenge, but, well….I just can’t do it the way I wanted.

I was gonna take pictures like I normally do of the preparing the recipe, but, well, I just can’t.

I’m leaving Monday for a week of Youth camp with church and I just can’t seem to get everything done. I’m packing, cleaning, shopping, shopping again for the stuff I forgot the first and second times shopping, and trying to make sure Austin has more stuff packed then just his basketball shoes. Faithweek is more than just basketball……I’m just sayin.

So anyway, here is my just plain-jane recipe. And honestly, I’ve never made it. Sad, huh? But Heidi’s Iron chef challenge is making me become INTERESTED in actually cooking, so I picked a recipe I’d really LOVE to try. And I really AM going to make this because I seriously am in LOVE with Guacamole. I heart it. And it’s labeled as a SALAD! Who knew! Probably the makers of guacamole….but it’s not just a dip, but a salad. OK, I’ll just shut up now and post the recipe…

Easy Guacamole

PREP TIME 10 Min
READY IN 40 Min
Original recipe yield 2 cups

2 avocados
1 small onion, finely chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1 ripe tomato, chopped
1 lime, juiced
salt and pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS
Peel and mash avocados in a medium serving bowl. Stir in onion, garlic, tomato, lime juice, salt and pepper. Season with remaining lime juice and salt and pepper to taste. Chill for half an hour to blend flavors.

So thank you, Heid for challenging us to COOK! Heh. My family thanks you. 😉

