Tags

, ,

…..bug spray CHECK

…..lysol (just cuz they’re chicks, doesn’t mean they don’t SMELL to high heaven, T.R.U.S.T me!) CHECK

…..gift bags for each girl (including adorably printed tissues, gum so they don’t beg for mine, pen, and glow stick, among other goodies) CHECK

…..fan (a BIG ol’ ghetto box fan: serves 2 purposes, 1. air. It’s hot. I’m a big girl, I need air. And 2. drowns out the sound of my snoring…err….ummm…..I mean someone ELSES snoring ;) ) CHECK CHECK

…..cameras and accessories CHECK

…..PROZAC ;) Just teasin’

Today has been spent getting everything ready and packed for camp. Austin and I are leaving bright and early Monday morning for Youth camp.

And, getting the house ready. Tons of laundry, because somehow, when I told Austin to clean his room and bring me all his dirty clothes YESTERDAY, he failed to deliver. On both. So today, I’ve done load after load.

…..bath towels….I need to pack bath towels for ME.

It’s just not easy to leave the comfort (and air conditioning) of my home, leaving my handsome honey and 2 other adorable children at home. And I’ve never left Brooklyn before. Ever. Totally serious. I’ve never been a night away from her in over 3 years.

{breathe} Just breathe….where’s that Prozac?

So I’m sitting here, taking a break, with random things popping into my head to NOT FORGET. Like my pillows…..or deodorant. Can’t forget that.

But I’m trying NOT to worry and trying not to stress over what will be an amazing week of drawing closer to God in a setting apart from the real world. No job to worry about (and try to forget I’m missing a weeks worth of wages just to do this…but I won’t WORRY), no meals to cook, no stresses of everyday life. Just me, God, and about 300 teenagers.

(Oh and THANK YOU, LEXIE! You know what for ;) I totally appreciate it!)

And I’ll be doing photos down there and I’m so excited! It is a gorgeous place! To take worship photos again….ahhhh…my heart can’t contain the joy! The week will be wonderful. Come Monday afternoon, I’ll forget all these things that I’m sitting here stressing over. I will be drawing EVER closer to my Savior and come back a revitalized person, full of fresh things to blog about.

….AUSTIN’S LUNCH FOR MONDAY! Oh GOSH! I forgot it….mental note…

And as I pack stuff, I pray for things to BE unpacked there, and not brought home. Things like stressing and worrying over things I should be trusting Christ with. Things like, hearts of teenagers to be truly changed, the heart of my son to become FOCUSED. Addictions to be broken, minds cleared, commitments solidified. I want God to be felt in this beautiful place. I want to bring home Youth ON FIRE for the Almighty God.

So I’ll just leave you with a photo I took last night during a photo session for a friend. And please, pray for me, pray for the Youth going, and watch for random posts during the week. ;)

DSC_3669 copy2

