Tags

,

I don’t want this post to be crude in any way.

Really.

I’m not a crass person by nature….

…but some things just make you go…

“HUH??”

I’ve had a rough couple of weeks with some worries and stress, so Sunday evening when I went to the store to pick up a lonely little loaf of bread for hot dogs, I decided to totally splurge and buy a little cake from Reasor’s. (I know Reasor’s is exlusive to Oklahoma, but OH MY their cakes are just *D*I*V*I*N*E! If I can’t get a Jordan homemade cake, I head for Reasor’s, better than Merritt’s! Yes I said it, and I’ll stand by it too…..)

Anyway, so I’m picking out this cake just big enough for 6 pieces to be cut, and the baker asks me if I wanted anything on it. Gosh, think fast…..it’s gotta have SOMETHING written on it, right? So, I told him SURE! Write “JUST BECAUSE” on it. It’s a cake “JUST BECAUSE” I’m depressed and I want to eat cake.

(So many, many psychological issues in that statement….)

The little baker man even spells it out for me. Seriously. Like he was mentally going over it in his head to make sure he got it right.

Should have been my first clue. ;)

So, he’s writing, and I’m admiring the lizard cake they had (wish I had my camera in the store), seriously second-guessing the fate of humanity at the bikini cakes they had, complete with monster-size breast implants made of cake….and a belly ring. I’m not kidding. They were atrocious…how do you cut into something like that?? “Here Grandma, would you like the crotch piece or the nipple?”

{shudder}

Again, I have a hard time staying focused with this….so many rabbit trails I could travel…

I’m waiting for him to finish my cake and I hear this:

“OOPS.”

“What? What oops?”

“I can fix it.”

“Fix what?”

“I kind of got the words wrong.”

Mentally in my head….how can you get “JUST BECAUSE” wrong??

I told him I’d like to see it, and when I did, I laughed so hysterically I had to wipe my eyes from the tears streaming down my face.

And I told him I didn’t want it fixed, I wanted the cake JUST as he had written it.

DSC_4331

No, your eyes are NOT deceiving you….that IS what it says….have another look:

DSC_4332

How can you be depressed after seeing that?? I figured it was God’s little pat on the head that it’ll be alright.

Or someone was gonna get lucky. ;)

I can’t make this stuff up….

