Tags

,

Yes, I will get to it….I am just SERIOUSLY proud of myself here. I have this A*MAZING friend, named Lexie who does A*MAZING blog headers and buttons, and she is SO sweet to do them for me. But I have always felt SO stupid for not being able to do them myself! So the other day, I sat down, and just kept trying til I did it! I am MEGA-proud of myself! Now to remember how to do it next time…

Anyway, so now I have a new header and button. How cool is that?

**************************************************

Now, onto the important stuff….

Heidi does this Iron chef challenge every month, and every month, I get my “grill” on and try new recipes. This month there are *NINE* entries! OYE! BUT, they are all kid-friendly, made-by-kids recipes.

(I don’t use “grill” other than the one you cook on…I don’t know why I said that….sorry….I won’t let it happen again….)

We tried our first one Saturday for lunch.

Recipe #1: Mini Pizza Cups from Lillian

Ingredients:
• 1 tube (11.3 ounces) refrigerated dinner rolls
• 1 can (8 ounces) pizza sauce
• 1/4 cup finely chopped onion
• 1/3 cup finely chopped green pepper
• 2 ounces sliced turkey pepperoni, chopped
• 1 cup (4 ounces) shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese

Gather the ingredients:

Rename Potato Washer, Pepperoni Stealer for obvious reasons. 😉

Chop the pepper because I wasn’t about to hand over a sharp instrument to ANY of my children no matter how much they begged.

Have Child #1 flatten out the biscuits and put them in the muffin tin that have been sprayed with Pam.

Then have them spoon in the sauce…

Assure your oldest that the pictures are NOT going on the internet or the BLOG…. 😉

Laugh hysterically as he let’s his guard down and starts goofin’ off for the camera. BAHAHAHAHAHA

{ahem}

Remind the chefs they are to put the pepperonis ON the food…not eat it….again.

Pop ’em in the oven for a billion degrees for about 3 days and VIOLA!

OK, now, let’s get real with this recipe:

It was good. My kids HATED the peppers and onions. And they lost interest after only doing 12. But in our family, and with friends over, we had to do 40 of those bad boys…so I ended up finishing the last 38. I only have ONE muffin tin, so this is how I cheated….pretty ingenius if I do say so myself:

I flattened out each biscuit with one of my glasses so it made a little cup in itself.

How sweet is that?

And then I added all the ingredients minus the peppers and onions and baked them. Got them done in half the time.

Rating:

Definitely kid friendly! NOT easy if you have a LOT to make.

Stay tuned for upcoming recipes! And THANKS HEIDI!

