I struggle with STUPID.

That’s one of my biggest temptations, struggling with STUPID.

No, Stupid is not a person, it’s an ailment.

Yes, I very well may suffer from it as well, but no, my struggle is the ailment, STUPID, in other people. I have a difficult time with people that just simply do NOT use the sense God gave them.

OK, now that I’ve got that off my chest, let me explain myself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was sitting here on my STUPID computer trying desperately to edit the photos from my last photo session and my STUPID computer honest-to-Pete, took an HOUR AND A HALF to edit ONE photo!

1!! O*N*E! ONE lousy photo!

So I’m getting all hot under the collar because that ONE photo should have taken me 15 minutes tops to complete! It was an easy photo to do.

So, as I’m sitting here trying not to throw it out the darn window, I pick up my Bible sitting on the desk (after I studied my lesson for Sunday Morning) and pick up where I left off yesterday: 2 Timothy.

Ummm. Then God speaks to me. One of those {ahem} “Dana….did you catch that there? Hello! Pay attention to this! I’m trying to teach you something….”

(and no, God did not make my computer SLOW so I’d read it. I would have read it anyway. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Remind them of these things, and charge them before God not to quarrel about words, which does no good, but only ruins the hearers. Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth. But avoid irreverent babble, for it will lead people into more and more ungodliness, and their talk will spread like gangrene.” 2 Timothy 2:14-17

“So flee youthful passions and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord from a pure heart. Have nothing to do with foolish, ignorant controversies; you know that they breed quarrels.” 2 Timothy 2:22-23

Here is my struggle:

I hate stupid people.

You’re right, that’s not nice, not kind at all, and I’m well aware of that. But not only THAT, I dwell on it.

There are a few people that I’d simply like to smack upside their head…for various reasons, but STUPIDITY is at the root of most of it. People that should know better, but can’t seem to do the right thing even when they know they should. People who lie, cheat, are unkind to other people purposefully, and then…..try to COVER up their wrongs by….LYING. Frustrates me! Seriously, FRUSTRATES me! Makes me angry.

But in Chapter 3, it goes onto say:

But understand this, that in the last days there will come times of difficulty. For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, heartless, unappeasable, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not loving good, treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, having the appearance of godliness, but denying it’s power.

Avoid such people.

….vs 7 says “always learning and never able to arrive at a knowledge of the truth.”

Ummmm. Whoah.

That’s huge. That’s like….meditate on it and order up another scoop of that stuff. Good.

When Stupid People do Stupid Things, it can ruin my whole day. I can sit and veg out on it for days, letting it consume my thoughts and my moods. Mentally plotting how I’d like Stupid People to be brought to justice for their crime of Stupid. Generally, just puts me in a bad mood.

And while sitting here griping and complaining and hating my computer (and those Stupid People), God had a little lesson for me.

People may be Stupid, but by dwelling on it, I’m wasting time and energy on things I could be doing that are GOOD, and PURE, and RIGHT.

Stupid comes back around to bite the person in the b*u*t*t and I don’t need to be sittin’ around waiting and hoping for it. I need to mind my business, and let the People of Chronic Stupid go.

Build a bridge over the River Stupid and get over it.

(I could probably do this all night…I gotta MILLION of ’em!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

So that was my little lesson in my Bible reading tonight. Take it for what it’s worth. And if YOU suffer from Chronic Stupid, please avoid me. It’s a temptation to run my mouth, plot acts of physical violence against your Stupid Person, and allow it to ruin my day…or days…could be weeks if the person is SERIOUSLY mal-adjusted with it….

And I really can’t leave any good pictures after a post like this, so I’ll just leave you with some funnies. I may or may not resemble any or all of them. And please no judgements, I have enough of my own. LOL I am not God’s bright and shining star EVERYDAY, but I’m working on it.

