Don’t you HATE bragging??

Don’t you HATE having a conversation with someone and they obsessively talk about themselves or their children?

Or how great their life is?

Or how smart their kids are??

If this is you….well….don’t read any further.

No. Really. I won’t be offended. I promise.

Go on. You don’t want to read further anyway….

I’m shameless. πŸ˜€

I mean really, I should be totally ashamed.

….but oh yes, I’m not gonna stop. πŸ˜‰

At the end of the school years, the kids are tested to ensure they truly do know what they claim to know. It’s one thing to “say” they know it, it’s a whole other ball of wax to have an independent group come in to test them. And they do. These tests are a HUGE deal! The schools send notices out a month ahead of time letting the parents know, extra sleep is requested, and all the schools hold their breath during test time. These are HU.GE. Big. Big-big.

But we don’t get the results until the next school year.

TODAY was that day. Today was the day Chandler hands me his test envelope all official. And I opened it up and see…..

Yes, that IS a PERFECT SCORE! He didn’t miss even ONE! And I was told by a very reliable source, that that has NEVER happened before at this school! Ever. This was the FIRST perfect score!

That’s pretty blatant bragging right there, huh? πŸ˜›

I should be terribly ashamed.

Heh. But I’m not. My son’s a genius and that makes me freakin’ HAPPY! But it’s not just ME who says so! HAHAHA! I have the proof. πŸ˜€

Wait? “That’s just in reading, vocabulary, comprehension, and grammar” you say? Well, take a gander at THESE apples!

THAT would be a state mandated MATH score only missing *2*! He scored FLIPPIN’ genius in THAT as well! πŸ˜€

{pause for a dance intermission}

WOOHOOOO!!!!

{recomposing}

OK, I’m in control again.

Little did I know when I made this picture how right I’d be….

