So I had this BRILLIANT idea to have 2 Senior session on the same day!

…at the same time.

I thought it was a brilliant idea…..I really did! They are bestfriends anyway, how FUN to do them together! 2 birds=1 stone….but what I did NOT take into consideration was that now I have TWICE the amount of editing to do in one short week. And it’s kicking.my.butt.

But oh so worth it…

DSC_6399 VERSE

And this week has been crazy all by itself….sick kids…..emotionally needy babysitting kids that just need a lot of extra attention…..and I had the “SUPER” idea to do some rearranging and fall cleaning.

Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.

And, I have mentioned it in awhile, but I’m still reading the Bible through in a year. I’m finished with the New Testament except for Revelations. I’m saving that for last. No, I have no idea why. I’m almost done with Jeremiah and quite frankly, I found it quite depressing. It’s nothing but: You didn’t listen and these are all the ways I’m going to smite you for it.

I mean no disrespect at all, but I have been seriously struggling with it! It’s like being constantly scolded all the time! Bad parents do it to their kids, and it’s bad! I was feeling scolded and honestly, I have not been enjoying it at all. To be REALLY frank, I was trudging through.

(I know, that’s rotten)

So Tuesday night when I was reading, and I found myself with the attitude of “I’m just reading it because I said I would.” I had a verse pop into my head from the New Testament:

1 Corinthians 10:11

These things happened to them as examples for us. They were written down to warn us who live at the end of the age.

And that has cured my “trudging” problem through Jeremiah. It’s better to listen to correction the first time….trust me….

I encourage everyone to read through the entire Bible! I cannot tell you how proud of myself I am! I LOVE to read! SERIOUSLY, love to read! Anything, everything….I love it. So to make the commitment to God to read NOTHING but the Bible until I have it entirely read through….and actually DO IT…..I’m pretty stinkin’ proud of myself.

Anyway…..I’m here. Just busy. Work. Work. And when that’s done, there’s still more work to be done. But I haven’t abandoned anything or hushed. 😉 I’m still reading other blogs as well, just can’t seem to update MINE! LOL

