Tags

, , ,

One thing I’ve learned in the last few years is the importance of PRAYER! It’s my communication with my Creator and Savior. It’s not some religious habit or duty, it’s ME talking to my Father God. It gives me a chance to actually talk honestly to Someone who knows me better than I know myself. It’s therapy on a couch for free. It’s unconditional love in its purest form. It’s hope and sanity. It’s not always pretty and not always quiet. And I’ve never prayed in King James or an English accent. It’s just my normal speech to a far from “normal” God. I talk to Him like I talk to my Momma: often and with no “airs” of importance. I am who I am and He loves me.

But I’m hoping that it is a lesson I teach my children. Prayer is powerful and it’s vitally important!

I had a gentleman email me and ask me to sample his new children’s book and from the second it came in the mail, it’s been a FAVORITE!

I’m not sure if it’s the story or if it’s the incredible images for the kids:

But for ME, it’s the powerful message of PRAYER from a child that has made me fall in love with this book!

Anthony DeStefano has written a compelling book for children and it’s become a favorite here in my house. It’s a simple and sweet prayer from an honest soul seeking to know more about God. It’s a child learning how to pray and learning about this big God they believe and trust in. It’s a child expressing their feelings and emotions. It’s a child lifting up their basic fears and needs in a world that’s out of their control. It’s a child building their faith and relationship at a young age that will last them a lifetime!

And as a parent, it reveals the heart of a child. It reminds me that they are a whole person with needs and a spirituality all of their own. A child’s relationship with God doesn’t have to begin as an adult, for my children and those that are in my care, it can be fostered and taught now when they are children. And this book reminds me of that and it’s one of those tools that I, as a parent, can utilize to encourage their relationship with God separate and apart from me.

It’s just a beautiful book and one I’m hoping my kids will share, because right now, I can’t get it out of their hands!

And for an average Mom, used to being overlooked, to have a pre-released book like this sent to me…..WITH a personal note FROM the author himself…

….AND….he autographed it….

…well, it just made this normal, average Mom feel special, and goodness knows in the ins and outs of my everyday, that was somethin’. I was honored to read it and even more honored to have had it sent to me.

I think I may heart Anthony DeStefano. πŸ˜€

I know I definitely love his book!

One of my favorite parts, and one I’ll remember to pray often πŸ˜‰ ….

….if you give me riches, God, I promise I’ll share! πŸ˜€

πŸ˜‰

Check out this LINK and find this book. It’s a great children’s book on prayer!

And thanks, Anthony, for the book! I loved it! Prayers for your continued success!

