Letter of Intent

Dear Dana:

Don’t be afraid.  Don’t doubt yourself.  Don’t worry.  Be yourself.  God called you to do this for a reason, and He will empower you with everything you need to do it.  This may be your FIRST Mission trip, but it probably won’t be your last, don’t stress.

I promise, they won’t make fun of you!  (You hear that, guys?  No laughin’ at my dumbness! 😉  )

Love others, be kind, and share Christ!

And ENJOY MEXICO!!!

Love,

Dana

P.S. Take boatloads of PICTURES!  😀

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Dear Brooklyn:

I know Mommy has been teasing a lot about buying a Mexican baby while I’m there.  But, sweetie, it was just a joke.  I was kidding.  (Although…….wait…no…..no, totally not right.  But gosh they have beautiful babies…….)   Please stop unpacking Mommy’s clothes and putting baby blankets and baby toys in there.  I know you mean well……but……the Mexican government would not find that funny.

I do however, plan on buying you a baby DOLL from Mexico!

Love,

Your Mommy that really would take a baby left on my doorstep. 😉

(P.S. Dana……SHUT UP.  Brooklyn doesn’t understand your jokes!)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Dear Mom:

I love you so much!  You are amazing and wonderful and I am the woman I am today because of YOU!

I am gonna MISS you while I’m gone!

Love,

Your devoted daughter

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Dear Blog readers:

I will be leaving MONDAY afternoon for 9 days in Colima, Mexico!  Pray for me!

Love,

Dana

