Happy Birthday to you!

Happy Birthday to you!

Happy birthday, dear Momma……

Happy Birthday to you!

And, because I am in MEXICO for my amazing Mother’s birthday….she can’t do a THING about me posting beautiful pictures of her!  (Nanny nanny boo boo!  If you don’t want me to do this….you better come out and STOP me!  😀  )

(Yes, I do believe I am teasing my Mom on her Birthday!  😉  )

DSC_4183 WEB

Well, let me tell you a little about my Mom:

She’s an amazing lady!  She loves the Lord with all of her heart and she taught all of us the love of the Lord just by her example.  She taught us how to be a loving wife to our husbands, even in the hard times.

DSC_4203 copy

She taught us to be loving parents to our children (yes, even in those hard times too…..we all know parenting is NOT easy!)  She taught us how to love others as she fostered drug babies (and later adopted, my sister is the gorgeous dark-haired beauty in the center) .  And she continues teaching us self-sacrifice as she’s raising my 2 beautiful nieces!

DSC_4218 copy

She has tried with every breath, to teach us to be better in all we do, and always love the Lord!

She’s beautiful, loving, FUN, happy, encouraging………

DSC_4178 copy

(This is my wonderful Mother in law on the left!)

I am blessed beyond words to have my Momma!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

(And don’t worry, Momma, I’m just fine here in Mexico!  I’ll be home soon and I welcome my flogging for posting these pictures.  🙂  )

LOVE YOU, MOM!

